[Skip to Content]
PASSPORT Applications Are Now Being Accepted In The Treasurer's Office



About the Department

The Planning and Development Department is responsible for administering the Mifflin County Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance, Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) program, and Housing Rehabilitation program; maintaining the Mifflin County Comprehensive Plan; and coordinating with other agencies in the areas of transportation, housing, economic development, solid waste, and tourism.

 For more information about the Planning and Development Departments activities, check out the Planning Commission Annual Report, a yearly summary of the Department's accomplishments or skim the Department's quarterly newsletter, Planning Developments.

Directions to this office from within the Courthouse:

Starting from the main lobby, take the elevator to the second floor. Turn right when you exit the elevator, and the Planning and Development office is the first office on the left.  


Contact Information

Mifflin County Courthouse

20 North Wayne Street

Lewistown, PA 17044





Email Us!


James P. Lettiere, AICP

Planning Secretary

Candace Rager

Planning Technician

Justice Wise

Grants Liaison

Michael Fonti