[Skip to Content]
PASSPORT Applications Are Now Being Accepted In The Treasurer's Office

Planning Commission

Planning Commission


The Mifflin County Planning Commission's mission is to provide strategic, coordinated, and objective guidance and oversight to the growth, planning, and development activities of Mifflin County.  In doing so, it is the goal of the Commission to ensure Mifflin County's future is characterized by a healthy environment, economy, and society achieved through proactive planning, citizen representation, effective communications, and the provision of professional services from the Mifflin County Planning and Development Department.

Become a Member

Serving on your municipal or county planning commission can be an excellent opportunity to participate in the growth and development of your community. Members play a key role in guiding growth and bringing new ideas and opportunities to the area. They are leaders of community change and strive to help create a better environment for local families and businesses, both socially and physically. Mifflin County Planning Commission members are appointed by the Mifflin County Commissioners.

Interested community members should complete a Candidate Personal Profile form and return it to the Planning and Development Department for consideration. Forms can be obtained from the Planning and Development Department at the Mifflin County Courthouse. A PDF file of the form is also available to be printed, completed, and returned to the department.  Click here for a PDF file of the Candidate Personal Profile.

Mifflin County Planning Commission Members

  • Chairman: Kent Spicher
  • Vice Chair: Dan Dunmire
  • Secretary:  Michele Bair
  • Daniel Firth
  • David E. Pennebaker
  • Robert Nulton, Alternate
  • Thomas Lake
  • Kay Semler
  • William Campbell
  • Joshua Yetter Clark

Quick Links