[Skip to Content]
PASSPORT Applications Are Now Being Accepted In The Treasurer's Office

Magisterial District Judge 58-3-02

Magisterial District Judge 58-3-02

About Our Office

The term of office for Magisterial District Judge is six years.  Mifflin County currently has three Magisterial District Judges.  MDJ 58-3-02 Court covers the following areas in Mifflin County:

  • Borough of Burnham
  • Township of Decatur
  • Township of Derry
  • Borough of Lewistown, Wards 6 and 7
  • The following types of cases are filed at Judge Reed's Office:
  • Misdemeanor and Felony
  • Summary Traffic & Non-Traffic
  • Landlord/Tenant & Civil – up to $12,000 claim amount

MDJ 58-3-02 also performs arraignments, including arraignments of people for other counties or arraignments of fugitives from justice. Search warrants are issued through his office as well as emergency protection from abuse orders.

Contact Information

7 Ort Valley Rd, Ste A

Lewistown, PA 17044





Office Hours

Monday through Friday

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

12:45 PM - 4:00 pm