[Skip to Content]
PASSPORT Applications Are Now Being Accepted In The Treasurer's Office

Magisterial District Judges' Kent Smith

Magisterial District Judges' Kent Smith

About Our Office

On December 12, 2002, the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania granted the request for a third Magisterial District Judge in Mifflin County 58-3-03 and the realignment of the two existing Magisterial District Judges' offices to become effective on January 5, 2004.  The office covers the following areas in Mifflin County: 

  • Armagh Township
  • Bratton Township
  • Brown Township
  • Kistler Borough
  • McVeytown Borough
  • Menno Township
  • Newton Hamilton Borough
  • Oliver Township
  • Union Township
  • Wayne Township

The following types of cases are filed at Judge Smith's office:

  • Misdemeanor and Felony
  • Summary Traffic & Non-Traffic
  • Landlord/Tenant & Civil – up to $12,000 claim amount

Judge also performs marriages and arraignments, including arraignments of people for other counties or arraignments of fugitives from justice. Search warrants are also issued through his office as well as emergency protection from abuse orders.

Contact Information

96 South Main Street

P.O. Box 580

Reedsville, PA 17084






Office Hours

Monday through Friday

8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

12:45 PM - 4:00 PM